Board of Directors

IIBA St. Louis Chapter - 2023 Board of Directors
 

Liz Soldwish-Zoole

 

President:  Liz Soldwish-Zoole, M.Ed., CSC, NCC, RN, ECBA is the Director of Health Services for Willows Way, a not-for-profit providing independent living services to developmentally disabled adults. In her time as a paralegal, administrator, trainer, staff coordinator, public school nurse, guidance counselor, and event planner, Liz has gathered requirements, analyzed needs, developed processes, and engaged in strategic planning - all without ever realizing she was actually a BA.

Contact: president@stlouis.iiba.org 

View Liz's LinkedIn profile

     
     
   

VP of Administration: Open

Contact: administration@stlouis.iiba.org

     
     
SiuChu.jpg  

Treasurer: Siu Chu, CBAP, LSSGB, MFN  came from a retail banking and insurance underwriting background, eventually business analysis and systems testing. Siu was certified by the IIBA as a Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP) in March of 2016.

Contact: treasurer@stlouis.iiba.org

View Siu's LinkedIn profile

     
     
 

VP of Membership: Marc Robinson, CBAP, CSM, has experience as a system support analyst, QA tester, business analyst and scrum master across multiple industries including technical infrastructure, finance and insurance.  As a Sr. Business Analyst and Scrum Master, Marc currently leads and enables change for Delta Dental of Missouri by defining needs, recommending solutions and delivering value to stakeholders.  Marc holds a B.S in Business Administration from Truman State University, acheived IIBA CBAP certification in August 2020, and Certified Scrum Master from Scrum Alliance, Inc. in February 2021.

Contact:  membership@stlouis.iiba.org

View Liz's LinkedIn profile

     
     
Michael Durbin, PhD.  

VP of Certification: Dr Michael Durbin Phd, PMP is a former St Louis Chapter President who returns to the board as a VP at Large. Michael is the Director of Systems and Project Management at Saint Louis University, where he is the chair of their graduate Project Management program.

Contact:  certification@stlouis.iiba.org

View Liz's LinkedIn profile

     
     
   

 

     
     
   

VP of Communication: Open

Contact: communication@stlouis.iiba.org

VP of Education: Open

Contact:  education@stlouis.iiba.org

VP of Marketing: Open

Contact: marketing@stlouis.iiba.org

VP of Sponsorship: Open

Contact:  sponsorship@stlouis.iiba.org

VP of Technology: Open

Contact:  technology@stlouis.iiba.org

     
     
 

Immediate-Past President:  Trent Soldwish-Zoole, CBAP, SAFe® 5 Program Consultant/Instructor (SPC), Scrum Master (SSM), Product Owner/Product Manager (POPM), Lean Portofolio Manager (LPM) has served the organization on the Board of Directors and chaired various committees since 2010.

In his 'day job' role as a Senior Consultant, Trent has been part of SAFe® 5 Transformation Leadership Teams facilitating Lean-Agile Practice adoption. He was previously with Charter Communications,leading Data Analytics and Business Analysis teams and in past roles, he has been responsible for establishing Organizational Change, Process Improvement, Product Management/Ownership and Business Analysis Best Practices in several small and large organizations in the St. Louis region.  Trent's near 30 years of business and project experience have taken him from his start as a Project/Systems Engineer leading a development team in a manufacturing environment (and holding a patent as the lead inventor) through the telecommunications and financial services industries.  Prior to his roles at Bayer and Charter, he has worked in the St. Louis area with Rabo Agrifinance, A.G.Edwards/Wachovia/Wells Fargo, Keefe Group, SBC/AT&T, and Amdocs, as well as consulting nationally with Verizon Wireless, T-Mobile, and Sprint.

In January of 2024, Trent took on the role of Director for the America Central Region. for the IIBA Global's Chapter Council.

Contact: prior_president@stlouis.iiba.org

View Russ' LinkedIn profile